Rapper Young Thug has released a new EP titled On The RVN. Listen to the album below.

The surprise album comes as he awaits trial for eight felony drugs and weapons charges.

“With the weight of the world on his shoulders, Thugger is forced to consider the worst,” a press release adds. “Unsure about his freedom or future, the rapper who may appear superhuman is reduced to frail circumstances that could plague anyone. Under close watch, Young Thug can only run from his thoughts.”

ALSO: Young Thug reveals new name: “From now on, call me SEX.”

The EP is 6 tracks long, and features 6LACK, Jaden Smith and Elton John. Stream it below.

Get more stories like this on Twitter Facebook.