Imo state governor Rochas Okorocha has announced the establishment of 6 new tertiary educational institutions in the state.

The new institutions include a University of Engineering at Onuimo, and a University of Agriculture at Aboh Mbaise.

He also announced the set up of Ihitte Uboma College of Education and Ehime Polytechnic, and the upgrading of National High School Arondizuogu to a College of Education, and Ahiara Technical College to a Polytechnic.

ALSO: The financial cost of Rochas Okorocha’s erections

Okorocha also announced plans to change the location of some ministries to decentralise development in the state.

According to him, the Ministry of Tourism would be moved to Oguta while the Ministry of Niger Delta would be moved to Ohaji Egbema Local Government Area.

Also, the Ministry of Agriculture would be relocated to Ngor Okpala Local government Area, while the Ministry of Sports would be moved to Dan Anyiam Stadium.

Get more stories like this on Twitter Facebook.