The Professional Footballers Association has released the Premier League Team of the season for the 2016/17 season. 

The team was dominated by the season’s top two teams Chelsea and Tottenham Hotspurs, with both clubs providing 4 players each.

The two clubs made up the defense, Chelsea centre back pairing David Luiz and Gary Cahill, and Tottenham full-back pairing Danny Rose and Kyle Walker making up the four-man back line.

In goal was Manchester United’s acclaimed shotstopper, David De Gea.

ALSO: Hector Bellerin Signs New Six-Year Contract With Arsenal

Chelsea duo N’Golo Kante and Eden Hazard joins Tottenham’s Dele Alli and Liverpool’s Sadio Mane in the midfield.

The league’s top two scorers, Everton’s Romelu Lukaku and Spurs’ Harry Kane, make up the front line.

The biggest snubs include PFA nominee Alexis Sanchez from Arsenal, and Manchester United’s Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

The PFA Players’ Player of the Year and PFA Young Player of the Year will be announced at the 44th PFA Awards, which will hold on the 23rd of April, 2017.