Two members of the home-based Super Eagles have been named in the best team of the African Nations Championship.

Defender Stephen Eze and midfielder Dayo Ojo were rewarded for their stellar performances in taking Nigeria to the final with inclusions in the team.

The tournament sensation, Ayoub El Kaabi, was adjudged the best player of the competition. The RS Berkane striker also finished top scorer after netting nine goals in six games. He also had a place in the team of the tournament.

See the top 11 below.

Goalkeeper: Akram El Hadi (Sudan)

Defenders: Omer Suliman (Sudan), Stephen Eze (Nigeria), Badr Benoun

Midfielders: Dayo Ojo (Nigeria), Walid El Karti (Morocco), Salaheddine Saidi (Morocco), Zakaria Hadraf (Morocco), Abdulrahman Ramadhan (Libya)

Forwards: Ayoub El Kaabi (Morocco), Saleh Taher (Libya)

Get more stories like this on Twitter Facebook.