The draws have been held for the quarter final stage of the 2017/18 Copa Del Rey tournament.

Eight teams entered into the draw: Atletico Madrid, FC Barcelona, Deportivo Alaves, Espanyol, Leganes, Sevilla, Real Madrid and Valencia.

Real Madrid were drawn against Leganes, who are playing in the cup’s quarter final for the first time ever.

ALSO: Sevilla coach Eduardo Berizzo undergoes successful surgery for prostate cancer

Barcelona, who are the defending champions, will face neighbors Espanyol in a derby clash for a place in the semi-finals.

Valencia will play last season’s finalists, Deportivo Alaves, while the biggest tie of the round sees Atletico Madrid take on Sevilla.

First leg games will be held next week with LaLiga expected to confirm the kick-off times later today. The draw for the semi-final will be staged on January 26.

Get more stories like this on Twitter Facebook.