President of the Nigerian Football Federation, Amaju Pinnick, has been elected for a second term.

Pinnick polled 34 votes to beat three other contestants to retain his seat.

Alhaji Aminu Magari got eight votes; Chief Taiwo Ogunjobi got two votes while Chinedu Okoye did not have any vote.

ALSO: NFF bans coach Salisu Yusuf from football for one year

In all, 44 delegates from states football federation and other bodies including coaches, referees associations and players unions, participated in the election which took place in Katsina State.

The chairman of the Electoral committee for the election, Muhammed Katu announced the results.

FIFA representatives, Luca Piazza and Solomon Mudge were among football chiefs who witnessed the election.

Get more stories like this on Twitter Facebook.