A 5-player shortlist has been released ahead of the BBC African Footballer of the Year for 2016.

The 5 candidates are Gabon and Borussia Dortmund’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang; Ghana and West Ham’s Andre Ayew; Algeria and Leicester City’s Riyad Mahrez; Senegal and Liverpool’s Sadio Mane; and Ivory Coast and Manchester City midfielder Yaya Toure.

It’s Toure’s 8th consecutive nomination for the award, and might most likely be his last, following his retirement from international football and his fallout with club manager  Pep Guardiola. Aubameyang and Ayew also both grabbed their 4th nominations.

READ: Yaya Toure Apologizes To Manchester City

Aubameyang won the 2016 Bundesliga Player  of the  Year, the first African to ever do so. Ayew is West Ham’s record transfer signing, and played a part in helping them securing European football.

It’s the second nomination for Sadio Mane, who became the most expensive African player ever following a £34m move to Liverpool from Southampton. He’s been impressive for the Reds, who currently sit atop the English Premier League table.

It’s a first for PFA Player  of the Year winner Mahrez, who spectacularly led Leicester City to a surprise Premier League title.

Yaya Toure  and Andre Ayew  have both won the prestigious award previously, with past winners including George Weah, Didier Drogba and Austin Jay-Jay Okocha.

You can vote for your favorite player here.