The sixth annual Nigerian Sport Awards held at the Eko Hotel & Suites on Friday, November 17, 2017. See all the winners below.

Super Eagles and Chelsea star Victor Moses was named the Footballer of the Year. He saw off competition from  former MFM FC striker and now FC Zurich striker Stephen Odey and Lobi Stars striker Anthony Okpotu.

Moses was a key part of the Super Eagles’ qualification for Russia 2018, and also Chelsea’s league-winning campaign.

In the women’s category, Super Falcons and Dalian Quanjian FC of China’s striker Asisat Oshoala was named Woman Footballer of the Year.

ALSO: Nigerian Police Force rejects world ranking putting it as worst in the world

Head coach of Nigeria women’s wrestlers Akuh Purity was named ahead of Plateau United’s Kennedy Boboye and D’Tigress coach Sam Vincent as the Coach of the Year award.

The Team of the Year award went to D’Tigress who won the 2017 AfroBasket for Women and also qualified for next year’s World Cup in Spain.

See the full winners list below!

Sportsman of the year – Aruna Quadri
Sportswoman of the year – Odunayo Adekuroye
Woman footballer of the year – Asisat Oshoala
Footballer of the year (Men) – Victor Moses
Ball sports person of the year – Evelyn Akhator
Team of the year – D’ Tigress

Wrestler of the year – Odunayo Adekuroye
Special sports person of the year – Hannah Babalola
Discovery of the year – Georgia Oboh

Coach of the year – Akuh Purity

Journalist of the year (radio) – Anthony Bekederemo
Journalist of the year (TV) – Promise Efoghe
Journalist of the year (print) – Lekan Okusan
Photo journalist of the year – Olusegun Aderinto

Sports governor of the year – Akinwunmi Ambode and Udom Emmanuel
Sports administrator of the year – Waheed Enitan Oshodi and Daniel Igali
Special recognition – Amaju Pinnick

Lifetime achievement – Pa Fabio Lanipekun (formerly of NTA Sports)